Skip to Content
photo of Bob Dylan Center Wins Interior Design Best of Year Award

Bob Dylan Center Wins Interior Design Best of Year Award


On December 8, Interior Design announced their Best of Year Award winners, which included the Bob Dylan Center (led by design principal Alan Maskin), as winning project in the Exhibition category! The international Best of Year award program recognizes significant interior design projects, as well as products, individual designers and manufacturers.

The new Bob Dylan Center, the public-facing home of The Bob Dylan Archive, is dedicated to the study and appreciation of Dylan and his worldwide cultural significance. Located in the Tulsa Arts District, the Center will curate a collection of over 100,000 items spanning six decades of Dylan’s career and house permanent, temporary and traveling exhibitions.

We are honored to have our work recognized by this program, and thankful to the valued clients and project partners we had the opportunity to work with throughout design and construction. Visit Interior Design to view the full list of winners and finalists!

Bob Dylan Center, Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Exhibit Design Lead & Design Architect: Olson Kundig
Design Principal: Alan Maskin
Principal (Architecture): Stephen Yamada-Heidner, AIA, LEED® AP
Project Manager (Exhibits): Marlene Chen, AIA, LEED® AP
Project Architect (Architecture): Holly Simon
Exhibit Design Staff: Ryan Botts, Brian Havener, Karen Duan and Aiym Zhumasheva
Installation, Interactive and AV Design: 59 Productions
Filmmaker: Jennifer LeBeau
Historian & Author: Sean Wilentz
Author: Lewis Hyde
Content and Copywriting: Ellipse Studio
Lighting Design: Tillotson Design Associates
Exhibits Structural Engineer: Coffman Engineers
Audio Guide: Art Processors
Graphic Production: Brown Bag Creative
Exhibit Fabricator: CREO Exhibits
Audio/Visual Integration: BBI Engineers
Gate Fabricator: Black Buffalo Ironworks
Architect of Record: Lilly Architects
General Contractor: Crossland
Structural Engineer: Wallace Design Collective
MEP and Fire Protection Engineer: Phillips + Gomez
Façade Mural Artist: Erik Burke